Always Changing – Puberty Education Program for 5th Graders

Parkside 5th graders are currently engaged in an age apropriate program, facilitated by our school counselor Ms. Ball, that introduces and discusses puberty.

Specially designed for 5th grade girls and boys, the Always Changing Puberty Education Program helps teachers teach the important topics of puberty and development. The program has been reviewed by the American Association for Health Education (AAHE).

To find out more about the Always Changing Program, please click here.

Student Booklet – Girls
Student Booklet – Girls (Spanish)
Student Booklet – Boys
Student Booklet – Boys (Spanish)

For 4th Graders

3 Responses

  1. Hello,
    I am a health educator and teach at the Somers Intermediate School in Somers New York, 10589. Last year, 2009, I received many plastic bags with the puberty educational booklets and samples of appropriate hygiene products. Thank you!!
    Once again, I will be implementing the fifth grade puberty educational evenings at my Intermediate School to the fifth grade girls and fifth grade boys. I would love to receive these gift bags again. I will be presentating to about 150 girls and 150 boys. Perhaps you would be gracious again and send these wonderful educational items to my school.
    I am looking forward to hearing from you. I can be reached at 914-277-4344, or via email at KKelton@somers.k12.ny.us or Kathkelton@optonline.net
    Thanking you in advance, Kathy Kelton

  2. Please contact me about your puberty materials.

    My name is Kathleen Kelton and I teach at the Somers Intermediate School located in Somers New York, 10509. 914-277-4344

    Thanking you in advance,
    Kathleen Kelton

  3. Hi Kathleen. This is just an article about the program we use at our school. Please reach out directly to the company for materials for your program. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

